Caldecott Medal Winner and Honor Books - 2013

Back to Awards List

The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

Medal Winner

This is not my Hat

by Jon Klassen

Honor Books

Creepy Carrots

by Aaron Reynolds

Extra Yarn

by Mac Barnett


by Laura Vaccaro Seeger