Kids events for the next 7 days

Library Explorers (NIC)

Thursday, September 03, 2015 at 4:15 PM -- Nichols Library


Little explorers can create crafts, read books, play with LEGOs, learn about science and have a rollicking good time. For students in 3rd through 5th grades. Program is limited to 15 children.

Children's Storyroom 4:15 to 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 3 Back-to-School Crafts
Thursday, Sept. 17 Pirates
Thursday, Oct. 1 Word Play
Thursday, Oct. 15 Spooky Science
Thursday, Nov. 5 Construction
Thursday, Nov. 19 Paleontology

Sensory Storytime (NIC)

Saturday, September 05, 2015 at 2:00 PM -- Nichols Library
The whole family is invited to a 30-minute program of books, songs and fun for children with special needs. All abilities are welcome with an adult caregiver. Inquire at any children?'s service desk for more information. The program will be take place the first Saturday of each month.
For children 3 years old and older.


Children?'s Storyroom 2:00 to 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 5
Saturday, Oct. 3
Saturday, Nov. 7