Computer classes for the Month of February

Word 2 (95th)

Thursday, February 04, 2016 at 6:30 PM -- 95th Street Library

Add borders, pictures, clip art and neat effects to Word documents. Create bulleted and numbered lists, insert page numbers and other headers and footers. Program requires advanced registration with a fee and is limited to 12 participants.


95th Street Library, Idea Lab
Thursday, Feb. 4, 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Excel 1 (NIC)

Saturday, February 06, 2016 at 10:00 AM -- Nichols Library

Learn how to auto-fill, format data and adjust cells and the different ways to insert and move data cells using Microsoft Excel. Program requires advanced registration with a fee and is limited to 12 participants.


Nichols Library, NaperLaunch
Saturday, Feb. 6,10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.


Facebook And Twitter Basics (95th)

Tuesday, February 09, 2016 at 6:30 PM -- 95th Street Library
Learn the basics of Facebook and Twitter, sign up for an online account and discover how to post, find online friends and create a timeline. An email address is required to create an account.

95th Street Library, Idea Lab

Tuesday, Feb. 9, 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.

Participation is based on first come, first-served basis and is limited to 12 participants.

Excel 2 (NIC)

Saturday, February 13, 2016 at 10:00 AM -- Nichols Library
Practice using great features that will make it easier to calculate formulas, analyze trends and apply formatting in spreadsheets.Program requires advanced registration with a fee and is limited to 12 participants.

Nichols Library, NaperLaunch
Saturday, Feb. 13, 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Audio/Video Conversion (95th)

Thursday, February 18, 2016 at 10:00 AM -- 95th Street Library
Learn how to convert old VHS tapes to DVDs or movie files and how to convert LPs or cassettes to MP3s.

95th Street Library, Idea Lab

Thursday, Feb. 18, 10 to 11:30 a.m.

Participation is based on first come, first-served basis and is limited to 6 participants.

Lynda.Com Tutorial: Job Hunting Online (NIC)

Saturday, February 20, 2016 at 10:00 AM -- Nichols Library
This online tutorial will help job hunters find a new job online by developing clear objectives and then discovering how to use popular networking sites such as LinkedIn, CareerBuilder, Monster, Simply Hired and Glassdoor to find jobs.

Nichols Library, Community Room

Saturday, Feb. 20, 10 a.m. to noon

Excel 3 (95th)

Tuesday, February 23, 2016 at 6:30 PM -- 95th Street Library

Learn how to set up pivot tables to organize information, insert charts as well as basic functions like VLOOKUP. Program requires advanced registration with a fee and is limited to 12 participants.


95th Street Library, Idea Lab
Tuesday, Feb. 23, 6:30 ?- 8 p.m.