Board of Trustees

The Naperville Public Library Board of Trustees is a governing board, appointed by the Mayor and City Council.  Illinois statutes dictate a library board’s responsibilities that include control over the library’s budget, policies and procedures.  The Board meets the third Wednesday of each month, 7 p.m., at the Nichols Library. Board meeting agendas and packets, and minutes of current year are available online.

The number of Trustees comprising the Board of the Naperville Public Library will be nine (9) in accordance with Illinois state law.  The term in office for a Trustee shall be three (3) years.  No Trustee may serve more than two (2) consecutive terms. The term of office will expire with the June meeting or until a successor has been appointed.   The Trustees shall be appointed by the Mayor of the City of Naperville, with the approval of the City Council of Naperville.   The Trustees shall take their oath of office as prescribed in Illinois law.

Sandy Benson, President
Sandy Benson
Learn more

Vincent Rosanova, Vice-PresidentVincent Rosanova

Madhu Uppal, Secretary Madhu Uppal

Arvind K. Aggarwal, TrusteeArvind K. Aggarwal

Andrew Heap, Trustee Andrew Heap

Nina M. Menis, TrusteeNina M. Menis

Brian D. Moore, TrusteeBrian D. Moore

Kay Severinsen, TrusteeKay Severinsen
Stanley Hilger, Student Trustee Stanley Hilger
Student Trustee