Newbery Medal and Honor Books 2013

Back to Awards List

The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

Anderson's Mock Newbery Nominees, 2013

Medal Winner

The One and Only Ivan
by Katherine Applegate